Design, Font, Printing

10 Awesome Free Font Websites

1 Comment 09 December 2009

Do you want to expand your font collection? Are you in need of more creative fonts to accent your designs?

Here are 10 awesome websites that offer free fonts. Some are completely free, but some may be free for personal use (not commercial) so make sure you read the details before using it on commercial work.

da font free font website

1) Da Font http://www.dafont.com

This site is one of my favorite ones because of its easy to use website, which makes searching for the perfect font an enjoyable task.

1001FreeFonts free font website

2) 1001 Free Fonts http://www.1001freefonts.com

This site is also similar to Da Font and has an easy to use interface, which makes font searching easy.

urbanfonts free font website

3) Urban Fonts http://www.urbanfonts.com

fontspace free font website

4) Font Space http://www.fontspace.com

Font Space offers a lot of very creative fonts. Although the artwork is spectacular, heavy use of fonts that are radical may compromise readability.

webpagepublicity free font website

5) Webpage Publicity http://www.webpagepublicity.com/free-fonts.html

This site has over 6500 free fonts for download.

acidfontslogo free font website

6) Acid Fonts http://www.acidfonts.com

Acid Fonts has a very neat 3D font maker. Check it out if you want to add some 3D fun into your work.

abstractfonts free font website

7) Abstract Fonts http://www.abstractfonts.com

Abstract Fonts has close to 13,000 fonts available for download!

fontfreak free font website

8 ) Font Freak http://www.fontfreak.com/main.htm

One really nice feature about Font Freak is the option to download ALL the fonts on their website as one download!

downloadfreefonts free font website

9) Download Free Fonts http://www.downloadfreefonts.com

This website uses a black background which really accents the fonts.  Download Windows or Mac fonts with one simple click.

actionfonts free font website

10) Action Fonts http://www.actionfonts.com

Action Fonts has over 10,000 fonts available for download.  If the first 9 sites didn’t offer you enough fonts, check this one out.

Do you have a favorite free font website that you didn’t see on my list?

Comment below and let me know!

Enter your email address to subscribe for more printing tips:

Be Sociable, Share!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. uberVU - social comments - 13. Dec, 2009

    Social comments and analytics for this post…

    This post was mentioned on Twitter by cashbackprint: 10 Awesome Free Font Websites (http://bit.ly/7OGcfC)…

© 2009 Free Online Printing Coupons | Offline Marketing | Cashback Printing. Powered by cashbackprinting.com.